Lehigh University
Lehigh University

You are here

Budget Date Schedule

2017-2018 Schedule

September / October Establish budget process, initial modeling, vice presidents submit investment requests
November / December  Development of overall parameters 
January  President prepares final budget parameters for submission to the Finance Committee and the Board of Trustees 
Thursday, February 2 Executive Committee of the Board of Trustees approves budget parameters 
Week of February 6 Budget materials distributed on campus 
Monday, March 13 Salary deliberations completed for all non-faculty positions; new year salary information returned to Budget Office  
Monday, March 20 Salary deliberations completed for faculty positions; new year salary information returned to the Budget Office 
Tuesday, March 21 Expense forms returned to Budget Office or electronic entry completed
Monday, April 3 Budget office provides salary verification forms to vice presidents / deans 
Friday, April 7 Salary verification forms returned to the Budget Office 
Monday, May 22 Salary notification to individuals begins 
Saturday, July 1   Fiscal year begins 

 

2016-2017 Schedule

September / October Establish budget process, initial modeling, vice presidents submit investment requests
November / December  Development of overall parameters 
January  President prepares final budget parameters for submission to the Finance Committee and the Board of Trustees 
Wednesday, January 20 Executive Committee of the Board of Trustees approves budget parameters 
Week of February 1 Budget materials distributed on campus 
Friday, March 11 Salary deliberations completed for all non-faculty positions; new year salary information returned to Budget Office  
Tuesday, March 15 Salary deliberations completed for faculty positions; new year salary information returned to the Budget Office 
Friday, March 18 Expense forms returned to Budget Office or electronic entry completed
Friday, April 1 Budget office provides salary verification forms to vice presidents / deans 
Thursday, April 7 Salary verification forms returned to the Budget Office 
Friday, May 6 Salary notification to individuals begins 
Friday, July 1   Fiscal year begins