Budget Date Schedule

You are here

2022-2023 Schedule

September/ October Establish budget process, initial modeling, vice presidents submit investment requests
November / December  Development of overall parameters 
January 7 President prepares final budget parameters for submission to the Finance Committee and the Board of Trustees 
Thursday, January 20 Executive Committee of the Board of Trustees approves budget parameters 
Week of February 7 Revenue & Expense budget materials are distributed on campus.
Tuesday, March 1 Salary budget materials distributed on campus
Monday, March 7 Expense forms returned to Budget Office or electronic entry completed
Friday, March 18 Salary deliberations completed for non-academic areas; new year salary information returned to Budget Office  
Monday, March 21 Salary deliberations completed for academic areas (faculty & staff); new year salary information returned to the Budget Office 
Week of April 11th Budget office provides salary verification forms to vice presidents/deans
Friday, April 15 Salary verification forms returned to the Budget Office 
Thursday, May 19 Board of Trustees approves new year operating budget
Monday, May 23 Salary notification to individuals begins 
Friday, July 1   Fiscal year begins 

 

 

2021-2022 Schedule

August / October Establish budget process, initial modeling, vice presidents submit investment requests
November / December  Development of overall parameters 
January  President prepares final budget parameters for submission to the Finance Committee and the Board of Trustees 
Thursday, January 28

Executive Committee of the Board of Trustees

Tuesday, February 16 

Finance Committee of the Board of Trustees approves budget parameters
Week of February 22 Executive Committee of the Board of Trustees approves budget parameters

Week of March 1

Budget materials distributed on campus
Friday, March 26 Salary deliberations completed for non-academic areas; new year salary information returned to Budget Office  
Monday, March 29 Expense forms returned to Budget Office or electronic entry completed

Thursday, April 1

Salary deliberations completed for academic areas (faculty & staff); new year salary information returned to the Budget Office
Thursday, April 15 Budget office provides salary verification forms to vice presidents/deans
Monday, April 19 Salary verification forms returned to the Budget Office 
Friday, May 21 Board of Trustees approves new year operating budget
TBD Salary notification to individuals begins 
Thursday, July 1   Fiscal year begins